Product Reviews | Summer Harvest Produce Box | Alpenrose Home Delivery
 
My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 503-751-8424.
Close
Hi builtin

Product reviews for Summer Harvest Produce Box

Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Yey!
Great idea. Great offering!
| 6/28/2021 1:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful!
Just received mine today! Beautiful looking Veges and fruit! Thanks for adding this as an option.
| 6/30/2021 8:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful box
Looks amazing! Produce as listed in description!
| 6/30/2021 12:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Such a great idea!
Just received our box and all the fruits and vegetables look fresh and delicious. I am so excited to plan my meals around them in the next couple of days.
Marianna | 7/1/2021 10:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pretty good
Mine had everything pictured minus apricots, and only 2 zucchini, 2 summer squash. One of the zukes was half mush/slime, but everything else seems nice and fresh. I will try it again.
DeEtta | 7/2/2021 1:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great deal, even with spoils
Very impressed with this box. Having purchased farmer boxes from other suppliers in the past, this one seemed on par, perhaps with more fruit than typical. Unfortunately, the cherries in our box were spoiled within 2 days of delivery (as in fermenting and soupy, not just starting to mold). Even with those not making it to consumption, the rest of the box was still a great deal.
| 7/13/2021 8:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A genuine variety
This (not so little) produce box had a whole range of fresh fruits and veggies.  The veg was nice: walla walla onions (big enough for an onion blossom), beets, generous heads of chard and cabbage.  There was fruit!  Blueberries and cherries were in there too (my helpers devoured the cherries on the spot, but reported they were delicous, lol).
| 7/21/2021 12:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A summer delight!
My family and I love this addition to our weekly regulars. Great value for what you receive. Highly recommended!
| 7/26/2021 1:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My family has ordered the produce box two times now and we have thoroughly enjoyed it . I felt it wa
excellent
| 7/31/2021 9:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Super Fresh
Loved my first produce box!  Will order again.
| 7/31/2021 4:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
beautiful bounty makes savory feasts
what a superb  box gorgeous produce
we have such fun discovering a new variety of beats.
the eggplant and romaine were delicious
we are so excited to use our nectarines as well. bravo on a superb seasonal selection!
| 8/11/2021 4:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I continue to be impressed!
Not only do you offer us a box of local, fresh, seasonal, produce, you give us pictures and a comprehensive list every week. Great purveyors and customer service!
| 8/16/2021 9:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
roduce Box
I am so impressed by the quality, quantity and variety of the produce.  It is really such a treat to open the box to see what I might find.  My hope is the boxes might be extended into the fall and winter with squashes and cabbage, hearty greens and apples or pears, carrots, etc.  The sort of thing we all love to put into a soup pot and have simmering on the stove.  Please, Alpenrose and Pacific Produce, put this into the realm of possibilities.
| 9/5/2021 11:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)