Product Reviews | Olympia Provisions Breakfast Sausages – 12 oz. | Alpenrose Home Delivery
 
My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 503-751-8424.
Close
Hi builtin
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
breakfast sausage
ordered last week and not impressed at all will not order again
| 9/29/2020 9:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ok
These were very mild and delicately spiced. Generally ok but not what we were looking for jn a breakfast sausage
| 9/30/2020 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mild Finely Ground Sausage
These were above average in quality, but flavor is quite mild. The maple flavor is extremely subtle, and for maple fans it may be a disappointment. We enjoyed the sausages but the description didn't quite match up. The grind of the meat is excellent, no grisly or hard chunks.
| 10/8/2020 7:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
Excellent quality and flavor profile - what you’d expect from Olympia Provisions.
| 10/20/2020 8:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not our Typical Breakfast Sausage
This is much more like a British Banger Sausage than what you may be use to with breakfast sausages.  That is considered to be a breakfast sausage.  IF I was reviewing that, I'd say it's not too bad, could use a slightly denser consistency, but a nice flavor.  I DID NOT LIKE The Large wad of hard grizzle whatever-it-was I bit into.  I have no idea what that was...just put it in a napkin w/o looking and tossed it away.  Makes me think quality control could use a little talking to.
| 12/13/2020 6:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
No
Pretty mild for breakfast sausage, not buying again,,,,
| 12/13/2020 8:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tasty and Fatty
You definitely taste the high fat content in these, though they are a delicious occasional addition to breakfast. One is enough to satisfy, so they stretch many meals depending upon how many others are eating. Mild flavor as the other reviewers noted.
| 12/30/2020 8:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
Excellent tasting, mildly spiced sausage! Like another reviewer stated more like a British banger than a traditional breakfast sausage. I'll definitely buy again!
| 1/20/2021 10:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
I usually love anything Olympia provisions but we couldn’t even eat these. Absolutely no flavor.
| 2/8/2021 8:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My favorite sausage
Absolutely delicious delicate breakfast sausage. Perfect alone or in a scramble.
| 4/20/2021 8:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Icky face
Both my kids and I tried these and all of us instantly made varying degrees of icky face.
| 8/4/2021 11:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Incredibly delicious
Subtle and beautifully spiced, these are the delicate Pinot of breakfast sausage - not to be confused with the big Cab of Jimmy Dean.
| 8/31/2021 7:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)