Product Reviews | Organic Free-Range Brown Eggs - 1 Dozen | Alpenrose Home Delivery
 
My Order
Your next delivery is empty. Add products and choose "Weekly" or "Next Delivery Only" frequency to receive a delivery this week. For assistance, give us a call at 503-751-8424.
Close
Hi builtin
Share you views and experiences with this product.
  • You must have an active account to submit a product review. Please log in.
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Eggcellent Eggs Delivered to your door!
Eggcellent Eggs Delivered to your door!
| 9/19/2020 9:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The eggs as delivered are too close to their pull date
The eggs are too close to their pull date.
| 9/28/2020 8:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
disappointing
I've purchased from other local farms and have lovely golden yolks. these were extremely pale suggesting a diet of wheat & corn and no real free range.
| 10/22/2020 11:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Weird color
This week my eggs had a unpalatable looking grayish yolk .  I realize different times of year affect color but this was extreme .  Didn’t want to eat
Jillian | 11/3/2020 9:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not free range
Unfortunately These eggs are pale. Not the beautiful golden color of true free range eggs.  I won’t be buying these again. I tried for 3 weeks hoping for an improvement.  Still pale.
| 11/5/2020 7:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
What changed?
These eggs were lovely rich, orange-yoked eggs a few weeks ago.  Then the box AND the eggs abruptly changed.  Now they are pale, watery, and lacking in flavor.  Did you change supplier? So disappointed.
| 11/17/2020 11:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pale yolk
These are good in a pinch but the yolks are very pale.
I usually use the Trader Joe’s brand which is decent. But I prefer Happy Egg Company. Their yolks are a good 3 shades more yellow and tastier.
| 11/24/2020 5:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yolks are pale
I really hope you can have real free range organic eggs. What I received were pale yolks. I ordered twice, both are like this. I might have to go back to Vital farm eggs on amazon fresh.
| 11/25/2020 5:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Inconsistent
Seemingly since the packaging (and maybe supplier?) change, these eggs are inconsistently-sized within the same dozen, often undersized and often quite pale of yolk. I use eggs a lot in baking so it’s important that my large eggs are actually large. We used to buy the New Seasons-branded Steiber brown organic free-range eggs for cheaper, but I value the Alpenrose scheduled delivery enough to pay more for the same product. I’d like the quality to be the same, though, please improve the consistency!
| 12/1/2020 1:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Improved
The latest couple of dozen we’ve received are much improved, more consistently size d and with sunnier yolks. I’m pleased!
| 12/8/2020 9:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Equal to my own backyard hen eggs
I could not be more impressed with these eggs.  Their yolks and whites sit up high and tight in the pan; a sign of good quality.  I raise free-range farm laying hens, which I feed with Scratch 'n Peck organic feed, and these Alpenrose eggs are equal to my farm eggs.  I keep these Alpenrose eggs on hand at all times to complement my own supply.
| 1/10/2021 9:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very small size
This eggs tastes ok but are very small size and sometimes comes cracked.
Dadi | 2/28/2021 12:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious fresh eggs from local farms.
We love these eggs, we've been getting them since we first started getting our alpenrose deliveries. We've seen the supplier change and the edges vary in size/color/quality. I'm happy to say that they seem to have gotten their supply figured out. The eggs have been consistently fresh, of good size, nice thick shelf with firm white and yolks. The color of the yolks can still be a bit lighter in color than I'd expect, but this is not consistently the case. The flavor is consistently great as well a the overall quality!
Jesse | 3/27/2021 10:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)